Accept To Progress

This egocentric world has taken over our outlook in life. We only consider our individual thoughts and actions correct; what everything else thinks, says, or does is wrong, unless we approve of it. And how fucked up have we become?

000018

Why can’t we just accept each other for who we are and what we continue to become? Why are we all so afraid to understand? To fall in love with new things? What is stopping us from loving each other? Where is all the hate coming from?

000019

000020

How can we allow this fire continue to slowly burn this urge to break free from the shackles this society has kept us in? How do we break free? Am I doing this alone? Is there anyone else with me? If and when we do get out, are we all free for the right purpose?

000021

Photos taken with my Olympus OM-1 and developed by Sunny16 Lab.

5 thoughts on “Accept To Progress

  1. Kahit na sobrang dami kong hate na person, I try to be like this, to be more accepting of the difference of each individual. Pero long process that I can’t say if I’llbe able to attain in the course of my lifetime.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I would be lying if I said that I’m a 100% understanding person, because in reality, I’m really not. I am judgmental almost all the time. But I must say that when I am calm, I gravitate to being understanding and somewhat empathetic for others. I guess it’s really all about self control and trying to see yourself in another person’s shoes than just your own.

        Like

Leave a Reply

