Lack of Self

By now, some of my readers would have probably noticed how I have somewhat of a battle with myself. All these unknown, unsettling emotions constantly flowing within my system. It’s tiring.

I had a session last week for work in a public park around the Quezon City area. I must say, the play was quite picturesque. It was such a breather for me and my friend/co-photographer, Hershey. Work has been extremely stressful and having to go out and be surrounded by nature like that, with the scorching heat and all, it was refreshing.

I’d like to share with you the photos I took whilst waiting for our client to arrive at the venue.

IMG_9970IMG_9969IMG_9977IMG_9975IMG_9968IMG_9994IMG_9982IMG_9984IMG_9994

The search for myself is an unending and unpredictable one. How do I know if I’ve found it? When will it ever end? The answer lies with happiness. Pure, beautiful, and unconditional happiness.

2 thoughts on “Lack of Self

    1. Thank you so much for your appreciation! Those flowers come from the “fire” tree cos from a far they look like fire (obviously). The tree is also called Royal Poinciana. We have a lot of it around the Philippines and during the summer they look majestic!!

      Nature is the ultimate escape from reality. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

