Life Update

People, we are a couple of weeks till the end of 2016. Unbelievable. I feel like the last five (5) years of my life has just breezed through, you know? And my 22nd birthday literally just leaped past me! I will never really know the change it’s brought me. *sigh* Just kidding, it brought me chicken pox. Yep, chicken pox. With all jokes aside, I really haven’t been posting lately for a number of reasons which I can tell you all about in a day, but mainly because I have been crazy busy with work. Nevertheless, I’d like to share with you a little life update since the last time I posted.

kodak-200_0024It was a pretty warm day, that day. But it wasn’t warm in an uncomfortable state. It was the kind of warm you feel when the sun’s soft 7am rays hit your face to wake you in the morning. It was the kind of warm you feel when you hug your lover under the blankets during a cold rainy night. It’s the kind of warm you feel when summer dances hand in hand with spring.

I bought a butt-load of 35mm film. This is pretty much the cause of my bank account’s near death experience. I bought about (6) rolls of film yet feel extra sad because my Olympus OM-1 is in desperate need of a good cleaning. I’ve had it for over 2 years now and have not ever had it cleaned from the time of purchase.

I got a new camera! If you follow me on Twitter and Instagram (@isbl_b for both platforms; follow, follow, follow!) you would know that I recently got a Mamiya 645 1000s – my first ever medium format camera! I’ve been eyeing this baby for a couple of months and thanks to a special friend, I finally have it in my hands! I have yet to have processed my first ever 120mm roll of film (I used a Kodak Portra 160). And because I am in no state of leaving my home without terrorizing citizens around the area with how I look, s=it seems like my test roll will have to wait this one out.

I’ve been binge watching Ghost Adventures. We all have our guilty pleasures and mine just happens to be easily accessed thru Youtube accompanied by sleepless nights and dessert for two…. past midnight.

I have yet to tell more but it saddens me that I can’t support my words with pictures.

 

 

Olympus OM-1 | Kodak Colorplus 200

Leave a Reply

